login   |    register
Tamiya, Inc. [ MORE REVIEWS ] [ WEB SITE ] [ NEW STORIES ]

In-Box Review
135
M4A3E8 Korean Sherman
M4A3E8 Korean Sherman
  • move

by: benjamin m kahn [ PADOUE ]


Originally published on:
Armorama

SUMMARY
Benjamin M Kahn shares with us a video review of the M4A3E8 Korean Sherman in 1/35th scale.
  Scale: 1:35
  Mfg. ID: 35359
  Related Link: 
  PUBLISHED: Feb 11, 2018
  NATIONALITY: Uruguay
NETWORK-WIDE AVERAGE RATINGS
  THIS REVIEWER: 98.50%
  MAKER/PUBLISHER: 82.65%

About benjamin m kahn (padoue)
FROM: NEW YORK, UNITED STATES

Copyright 2018 text by benjamin m kahn [ PADOUE ]. All rights reserved.


Reader Reviews
Do you own this item and want to review it? You can add your review of the item here. Please read the reader review instructions before posting.


Comments

Thanks much for the review! I'm sold.....I'm getting one.....don't tell my wife.....she thinks I have enough "toys".😁
FEB 11, 2018 - 03:52 PM
Besides the decal and jeep is there any real difference in this and the ww2 easy 8 ?
FEB 14, 2018 - 02:16 AM
The tracks, a new mantlet cover and revised engine deck are the only changes I think. Matt
FEB 14, 2018 - 05:21 AM
The tracks, a new mantlet cover and revised engine deck are the only changes I think. Matt[/quote] And exhaust cover and a telephone call box. Same changes between any WW2 and Korean War Sherman.
FEB 14, 2018 - 06:24 AM
56-57 bucks ( on Amazon) seems alot for a few small differences .
FEB 17, 2018 - 06:58 AM
Part of it is including the jeep. That adds at least $10 to the price. I got the WW2 one in the mid 30 dollar range. And wait some months. The price always creeps down.
FEB 17, 2018 - 08:09 AM
Part of it is including the jeep. That adds at least $10 to the price. I got the WW2 one in the mid 30 dollar range. And wait some months. The price always creeps down. [/quote] But add another $10 at least for shipping lol . Theres a few shows coming up maybe Ill see one there .Love to see more variety in kits . I wouldnt mind spending more for a new kit , not another Tiger or Sherman with a few differences.
FEB 17, 2018 - 09:50 AM
I dunno, I've got both Tamiya 25175, the Tasca rebox; and 35346, Tamiya's own version - and they are considerably different, more than a slight re-work IMO... Jim
FEB 17, 2018 - 03:57 PM
I dunno, I've got both Tamiya 25175, the Tasca rebox; and 35346, Tamiya's own version - and they are considerably different, more than a slight re-work IMO... Jim[/quote] Try a whole new kit based on their own tooling. There's bound to be some resemblance as they are the same subject but the Tamiya is clearly their own based on their M1 and M51 Shermans. There's only so many ways to represent the same subject, there's bound to be some similarities.
FEB 17, 2018 - 04:39 PM
We broke our quick reply box. Working on it. Until fixed go to topic to reply.
Thanks.
   

What's Your Opinion?