login   |    register
Network Talk
For discussions about network-wide site topics, announcments, etc.
How to post in diorama?
blackopss
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
Member Since: January 02, 2018
entire network: 21 Posts
KitMaker Network: 11 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 06, 2018 - 03:41 AM UTC
Oh you got to be kitmaker gallery subscriber? right?
blackopss
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
Member Since: January 02, 2018
entire network: 21 Posts
KitMaker Network: 11 Posts
Posted: Thursday, January 04, 2018 - 02:51 AM UTC
Hi i sorry i a bit unclear.

I mean in kitmaker gallery you have different category
I want to add to Armorama> diorama> World War 2 ?


How
drabslab
Visit this Community
European Union
Member Since: September 28, 2004
entire network: 2,060 Posts
KitMaker Network: 214 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 03, 2018 - 02:52 AM UTC
It may be worth mentioning here that the picture upload facilities are being re-programmed making it all a lot easier.

Having some programming experience myself, most likely the deadline of end January for this new system to come on-line will be missed (at least I/we never succeeded sticking to the original deadline in my job )

but it is worth the wait, not in the least because this is an excellent community of modellers and you will fast feel at home here.
Mortifa
#464
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
Member Since: December 02, 2016
entire network: 209 Posts
KitMaker Network: 38 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 03, 2018 - 01:06 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Sorry but i mean in gallery



How do you mean, add pictures?

If that is what you mean, you need to make sure your pictures are of the right size to start.

I create a folder in the gallery about what I am posting, then upload my images. Supposedly the system can take multiple files at once but I have had no luck at that, yet.

Anyway, once I have the file created I then click upload, go to where the pictures are located on my computer, already set at the correct size, and move one into the upload.

When it is uploaded it should display with an box at the bottom with the image URL for adding it to a post.

HTH
blackopss
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
Member Since: January 02, 2018
entire network: 21 Posts
KitMaker Network: 11 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 02, 2018 - 11:51 PM UTC
Sorry but i mean in gallery
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
Member Since: May 14, 2006
entire network: 10,196 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,662 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 02, 2018 - 11:40 PM UTC
When creating a new topic use the drop down menu above the posting block to select the forum required.
blackopss
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
Member Since: January 02, 2018
entire network: 21 Posts
KitMaker Network: 11 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 02, 2018 - 11:32 PM UTC
Hi i wonder how do you post in diorama category?
Or any other?